Our curriculum

The Australian Curriculum provides a framework for our teaching and learning. It outlines the key elements of what young Australians should learn as they progress through their primary schooling and into high school. It is the foundation of their learning, growth and active participation as productive members of society.

Curriculum Areas

  • Religion
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • HASS (History, Social Studies and Geography)
  • Languages (Italian)
  • The Arts (Music, Art, Drama)
  • Health
  • Physical Education

General Capabilities

  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • ICT capability
  • Critical and creative thinking
  • Personal and Social capability
  • Ethical understanding
  • Intercultural understanding

Cross-Curriculum Priorities

  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait histories and culture
  • Asia and Australia’s engagement with Asia
  • Sustainability